Google Plus Facebook Twitter Pinterest Youtube Instagram

919-870-6066

Blue Water Spa Aesthetic Laser Center in Raleigh NC
bluewater spa

Raleigh Spa Reviews

Kendahl – reviewed 7 months ago

I knew the moment I met Lisa Reinert that I was in great hands! She answered all my questions and provided suggestions/recommendations that would help with all my skin concerns. You can tell that she truly cares about you and enjoys what she does. By far the best spa service I have ever had. I left feeling excited to come back. Thank you Lisa and I will see you soon!

tk west – reviewed 7 months ago

I underwent Coolsculpting and I love the results. I am 50ish, post menopausal and have accumulated fat in areas where it will not decrease with eating healthy, running, weight lifting and various other exercise. At this point, I have had four procedures in two separate sessions with the help of Lisa who guided me through the pre-treatments, treatments and post-treatments. She prepared me well for what would occur afterward. I experienced tenderness, a little swelling, no bruising and some cramping, but was given a prescription that helped eliminate most of those issues. I also wore the compression garment religiously and felt less of the after effects because of that. Four months after Coolsculpting my upper and lower abdomen – I am thrilled with the results. I nearly have a flat abdomen. I admit that I cheated at the gym due to work/other commitments and eating all the wrong things during stressful times, but still obtained fantastic results. I recently returned for a second session, having my lower abdomen (a second time) and my love handles Coolsculpted. It was a breeze. No swelling, bruising and very little tenderness. I am excited see the changes I undergo in the next few months. I also attended an open house at BWS and purchased the best mineral makeup I’ve ever used. And, I won a gift certificate for a Coolsculpting. So, I highly recommend that you visit the open houses at the spa…meet the staff…take advantage of all the wonderful services they offer during that event…and enjoy the results you’ll achieve like me.

Misty – reviewed a month ago

I was SO SO wrong about Blue Water Spa. Karin called me back regarding a couple of services I received in the above comment. She met with me – she was courteous, kind and all she wanted to do was make her costumer happy. I am thrilled with the level of customer service. I will always recommend Blue Water Spa and recommend it to others. Best customer satisfaction EVER!

Amy – reviewed 6 months ago

Blu Water Spa is The Best! Love the staff!! Love the products!! Love all the philanthropic work that they do!! Love the discounts for donations!! Love everything about them!!!

Lisa – reviewed 9 months ago

Expert service, top of the line products and equipment, and the best staff in the area.

Yery – reviewed 6 months ago

I really love it! I have been their client for a few months now, and they always work their best with my schedule and affordability.

Mollie – reviewed 9 months ago

Incredible microdermabrasion facial with Heather, 5 stars all the way, and I am notoriously picky about my skin care! I just had a microdermabrasion facial with Heather yesterday, and it was truly wonderful. She talked about products and the procedure when I wanted to and let me relax when I wanted to – perfect combination! She used the Clarisonic cleansing brush during the facial, which I’ve never had, and it felt amazing. My skin already looks ten times better than it did upon arrival, and one of my deeper wrinkles (forehead) is noticeably reduced! The products sold here are extremely reasonably priced, and I did not feel like she over-recommended things for sales purposes. If I were to ever do Botox, Juvederm or the Perfecta Laser, I would not consider going anywhere else. I had consultations for all 3 services (complimentary) and feel very comfortable moving forward with any and all procedures at this facility.

Ledeen – reviewed 9 months ago

I have been seeing Karin at Blue Water Spa for almost 2 years now for Botox and Juvederm. She is absolutely wonderful! Especially with the Juvederm, she is really good! My results are always great, and although I’ve been happy with all my visits, the Juverderm is wonderful especially for around the mouth area. The professional doing the injections is critical. I just cannot praise Karin’s work enough! For anyone interested in Botox or Juvederm, she is great.

Nicole – reviewed a year ago

If you are looking for the best Day Spa in the capital area you have found it! Every single staff member is educated about treatment and product. You will not be “up-sold” or given a treatment that you don’t want or need. If you ask about additional products or services, you will be given an honest and educated answer with no pressure to add or purchase. I drive a good distance to come to Blue Water and I am never sorry that I do!!

Bernadette – reviewed 11 months ago

I was very impressed with the professionalism of everyone I cam into contact with, from the receptionist to the NP. It was a great experience and now I am waiting for my lashes to come in. Thanks to everyone who helped make this such a great experience!!!

LaChaun – reviewed a year ago

This has become my spa of choice lately. The staff is VERY professional and this spa offers services that aren’t easy to find in the Raleigh/Durham area. Having visited A LOT of spas, I appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms and the service by the employees – they know what they are doing and can answer all of my questions. The people doing the services are very knowledgeable in what they are doing and can explain to me what to do post treatment and how often to come back. I never feel like I’m being “sold” services just for the sake of it, I feel that they honestly care about giving the best service possible.

Susan – reviewed a year ago

I was very pleased with my skin tightening experience. The Aesthetician spent plenty of time with me to explain everything and then to do the procedure. I used to go to a well know dermatologist but my last visit with her was so rushed that I didn’t have time to think what she might have missed. I will definitely go to Blue Water Spa from now on. I am seeing results already. I am very happy with the care I received and the value for the money spent.

Merry – reviewed a year ago

When I began my search for a cosmetic surgeon, I searched the web and decided on Dr Law by looking at the before and after picture. His patients don’t look like they have surgery, they just look younger and natural. After going through my breast reduction surgery I could not be happier. Dr. Law is a very caring doctor and his staff is just the best.I have recommended Dr Law to many of my friends,co-workers and family. Since my surgery I have used several of the spa services at the Blue Water Spa and as I suspected they we very professional and friendly. I have just love my whole experience with Dr. Law’s offices. Dr. Law and his wife Kyle are very caring and generous people as they donate to many charities throughout the year. They are a blessing to many.

Sarah – reviewed a year ago

I think I could be the poster child for BWS! I have had Botox, laser hair removal, breast augmentation, mini tummy tuck, Juvederm and Cool Sculpting. The staff is very professional, caring and informative and my questions always get answered. I did extensive research before my surgery and was so pleased with what I found at BWS. Dr Law is a perfectionist! He listened to my concerns and requests and together we mapped out a plan for me to get the results I wanted. I am very pleased! My advice is to ask lots of questions and do your research before you have any procedure and you will be pleased. I wouldn’t go anywhere else… and I travel 2 hours just to see them!

M Chandler – reviewed a year ago

Most comprehensive appointment I’ve ever had for Botox. Melissa explained each and every move thoroughly, told me what the final result would be and not to hesitate to let her know if I needed any follow up. I highly recommend her and already have to several friends. It has been 5 days since my appointment and the results are the best I’ve ever had. I can now see how lax the previous dermatologist I used to go to really was. Overall it was the most pleasant experience I’ve had at a spa period. Their programs to contribute to the community are an added bonus.

L Kathleen – reviewed a year ago

Before I ever set foot in the office, I knew I liked this business just from reading their website. I could see that the standard of service was high and the people behind the company care about results and their employees. At Blue Water Spa I have had Botox, Juvederm, chemical peels, microdermabrasion, massage, laser hair removal, and most recently Cool Sculpting. I have referred several friends to Blue Water Spa. I was a longtime waxer until I tried Laser Hair Removal and now I tell anyone who asks to stop wasting time and money waxing! I got a Cool sculpting procedure as soon as they offered it and I already see a difference. Now I want to get my love handles done so they will be gone before summer. I have had good results from everything I had done and have been told from staff that they invest in the best, most powerful machines that do the job right. I believe it because I am never disappointed.

telicia – reviewed a year ago

I visited Blue Water Spa for a hot stone massage as a birthday gift for myself, and what a wonderful treat. It was the absolute best massage that I’ve ever had. Krista, my masseuse for the session was great. She was obviously able to pick up on stress points and give those areas special attention. I have had my share of spa treatments at frilly spas, but I think from now on I will be getting my massages here. It will truly be a therapeutic experience.

Cheryl – reviewed a year ago

I absolutely love Blue Water Spa! I have been a client here for 3 years after having had services at various other day spas in the area and nationally/internationally. The staff is wonderful and always makes you feel so welcome. I have been thrilled with all of the results for services I have received at Blue Water Spa.

Anna – reviewed a year ago

I love Blue Water Spa!! I am a laser hair removal client and I couldn’t imagine going anywhere else! The moment you walk in the door, you feel so welcomed and the atmosphere is very pleasant. Always a very positive experience!! Highly recommended!

Marcey – reviewed a year ago

The staff was very professional and accommodating to my schedule. The atmosphere is clean and relaxing. The part I love the most is that they are generous donors to many charities in the Triangle. Tonight they are hosting an open house in conjunction with a fundraiser for the Boys and Girls Club.

Ilisa – reviewed a year ago

I had a truly wonderful experience at Blue Water Spa. The staff was helpful and professional. I was quite nervous about the treatment I was getting (Juvederm) but they were so kind and really put my mind at ease. She explained everything she was doing step by step so there were no surprises. Within an hour after receiving my treatment I was already thrilled with the results. I am three days out and couldn’t be happier!

Sara – reviewed 2 years ago

I did a search for a place to have laser hair removal done. After reading the reviews and checking out Dr. Law’s website, I knew this was the place for me. Their staff is so friendly, scheduling is flexible and I LOVE how they give back to the community. The fact that customers get a discount for donating is obviously a bonus but that’s not why I do it. Just reading about all of the good work Dr. Law and his staff have done for others in the community MAKES me want to do it. MaryBeth is what I call my “laser girl.” She was so nice, and since it was my first time ever having the procedure done, she made sure I was prepared. She also explained everything she was doing as she did it. I am absolutely going back next month for my 2nd treatment and will continue to give them my business b/c of how wonderful my first experience was with them.

Hetal – reviewed 2 years ago

I have had many different types of spa services and this place is by far the best service I have ever received. The staff is extremely professional. They are knowledgeable and courteous. They did a great job on my facial. I love this establishment. I’m definitely going again.

Connie – reviewed a year ago

What a beautiful place. The staff is very professional and my experience was peaceful. Just what you want in a spa.

Pam – reviewed 3 years ago

I have been lasered many times here. Michelle is the best. I am happy with treatments, service and atmosphere. I would highly recommend anyone. No customer service is ever perfect, no place ever, but I have been pleased and can confidently recommend my friends and clients.

Leah – reviewed a year ago

I would recommend this spa for laser hair removal to anyone. Service was professional and time efficient. They didn’t waste my time and made me feel comfortable throughout the greeting, consultation, and treatment.

Ceecie – reviewed 2 years ago

I like the variety of services offered at BWS. The staff is professional and appropriate. The setting is comfortably clinical. Highly satisfied with products offered.

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

Even with a coupon deal, I have had the absolute best experiences at Blue Water. I feel as though I’m being treated just like an other client and I very appreciate it!! In these tight economic times, spa services are quite a luxury for most people so it’s nice to be able to treat myself once in a while and to have such a professional, relaxing atmosphere!! I already recommend it to my friends and will continue to do so!!!! Looking forward to my next visit!

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

The staff at the Blue Water Spa are very professional, welcoming and knowledgeable. They are very kind and eager to assist you with whatever your questions or needs are. I started coming to the BWS because of their monthly specials. If you want to try out something but don’t want to spend the $ on something that may or may not work for you, go during your birthday month as they will give you 50% off! They also have open houses where you can come ask questions and sample a couple of their services. I was able to sample the laser hair removal at the open house and saw it wasn’t so bad. They do a groupon for LED at an affordable price. I have been very satisfied with the services I have received there :-)! I highly recommend BWS!

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

I just would like to say that Karin Berg is fabulous at what she does. After my Botox treatments I have no more lines or wrinkles and always get compliments of how young I am looking. I followed her from her previous job a few years ago where she also treated me with laser hair removal, chemical peels and microdermabrasion. She is a beautiful and pleasant person to have as your consultant. Thanks Karin for all of your hard work and professionalism.

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

AS USUAL, My experience at BWS was the best!! As a mother of 3 and grandmother, it’s rare I get to “treat” myself but with the specials and the expertise at BWS, it’s a guilty pleasure I look forward to! I am on my 4th skin tightening session and each session my skin texture and brightness improves. I saw results after the initial session. MariBeth has a “technique” that makes you feel like you are getting a facial versus laser!!! I’ve been a long time client/patient and would not think of going anywhere else! Ps….the skin tightening “seems” to also be slowing down my facial hair growth too!!! YAY!!!!!!!!! Robyn

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent service. I got an anti-aging facial plus hair removal treatments. The staff is very professional, courteous and prompt. They carefully talk you through the process to make sure you get the best out of the procedures. The email communication is great. Atmosphere is very nice, clean, relaxing and stylish. The treatments rooms are spotless, the facial was super, with a warmed up bed. I also like the convenience – you can get anything face or body related done under one roof. Best of all, they seem to have price specials on a lot, so you feel like you are getting a good
deal for superb service. Oh, I should mention that I’ve lived all over the world in big cities, and this place is just as great as some of the well known posh spas/clinics.

A Google User – reviewed 3 years ago

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I can’t say it enough! My massage therapist at Blue Water Spa was truly amazing. I have been so stressed lately and was really hoping that she would be able to take all of that away…she did! 80 minutes of hands on pampering was just what I needed. The entire atmosphere at the spa is so relaxing and then when we went to the massage room I felt even more relaxed with the music playing, ocean sounds, and the lovely scent of a candle; from the very beginning I knew this was going to be great. After the treatment I was totally de-stressed. If you are looking for the worlds BEST massage therapist, look no further because you have found it, right here at Blue Water Spa. The prices are very reasonable and because it was my birthday month, I even got 50% off of my treatment, you can’t beat it!!!!

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

Everything says 1st class at BWS. Recently, I took advantage of a special and had several broken capillaries removed from my nose and cheeks with a laser. The lady in charge did a fabulous job. She explained everything prior to the procedure. At first, I had a little bit of redness and now, a week later, I am very happy with the results. A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago After I went to Blue Water Spa on Monday I went on Tuesday also. I absolutely love the atmosphere. It has a very peaceful, calming, happy feel to it. The staff was smiling and greeted you with a pleasant hello and see you next time. I will be returning as soon as I can.

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

My experience was fantastic. Very helpful, friendly and professional staff. This was my first visit, but have already scheduled another visit. Great variety of services! I will recommend BWS to all my friends and Family!

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

The signature facial at BWS is AWESOME! It was so relaxing, and the massage pressure on my face, neck and hands by Heather was perfect. I’d recommend BWS for anyone who is looking for a superb, relaxing facial!

A Google User – reviewed 3 years ago

My Review of Blue Water Spa: Upon my arrival at Blue Water Spa, I was immediately greeted by name, with a warm and sincere welcome from the entire staff at the front desk. After only waiting for a few moments, just enough time for me to browse through their fine selection of exotic wellness products, I was escorted back to an immaculate and well appointed treatment room for my gentleman’s facial. I was truly pampered and completely relaxed during the entire treatment, every one of my needs were catered to. I was even given some fantastic tips on how to keep my skin looking energized and healthy. Once my treatment was finished, I got up, looked in the mirror, and was amazed at how fantastic my skin looked! This was by far the best facial that I had ever had! I was escorted into the lobby, offered refreshments, and presented with some sample products for my skin. I immediately booked another appointment at Blue Water Spa, because it provided me with
the first class service that I am used to. Blue Water Spa has such a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience, the Blue Water Spa team anticipated and fulfilled all of my needs. I cannot wait until my next visit. I absolutely, unequivocally recommend Blue Water Spa spa to anyone!

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

Wonderful spa and excellent staff! Just started my micro peel sessions and my face looks and feels wonderful. I go every 6 weeks and it makes a big difference in my skin. I would highly recommend Blue Water Spa.

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

I have gone to Blue Water for 3 years now and enjoy treating myself to their care. Sure I may have been late and they were able to accommodate me or they could not. That is how it goes in a busy medical office. They may even have extended themselves above and beyond when a prior appointment has pushed my appointment back. They are flexible if it is possible. The truth is: I am essentially, shopping for vanity when I go there and I have received professional care and medically sound advice and treatment every time. I think some may see this a purely a service industry–where the customer is always right, but we are shopping for things we may or may not “need” and my health is not affected if I hit a snag in traffic and cannot make it. I too am flexible. I am impressed with not only how the staff addresses us “clients” but more impressive is how they treat each other–their colleagues, staff and community–they give and make it easy for me to give. It is a huge bonus in these troubled times that they offer a wide array of discounts and savings that are not product specific–ie save $50 for X product I am not sure I really need, but on services and treatments we regularly use. There is real value in their approach. My only wish is that they would open a small satellite office in Chapel Hill/Durham area as it is such a trek…but well worth it.

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing Staff & Great Experience!
From the moment I scheduled my appointment to the moment I checked out, my experience was amazing. The staff is helpful, kind, professional and best of all the spa gives back to the community!! I read a previous review that questioned the community service that this spa does and I needed to clarify that they do indeed give back…go to their website and you will see the many organizations they give to and are involved with…I was very pleased with my experience, the staff and the great work they do for the community!!

A Google User – reviewed 3 years ago

I was shocked at the results of the laser hair removal! As a mother of two,
it has made trips to the pool and beach so much better…one less thing to think about. I have had about 5 or 6 treatments on my underarms and bikini area and I am thrilled! I’m always recommending laser hair removal to everyone. I will say I was a bit nervous at first; wondering if it would be painful. To my surprise it only felt like little snaps…totally do-able! I was also amazed at how professional and modest the treatments were. I have had 3 different aestheticians provide the treatments and I felt so comfortable. For any men out there…..this would be an AWESOME GIFT for the woman in your life! well worth it!

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

Had a great microdermabrasion session. I have been coming to this spa for years and never had a bad treatment. I drive farther then I need to get here but it is well worth it. Highly recommended!

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

Hi, This is a great health spa. I’ve gotten repeated treatments there and am always very pleased to have my expectations exceeded by the results, by the awesome staff and the beautiful setting. I highly recommend!

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

Have visited Blue Water Spa on multiple occasions and can not say enough about their superb service, friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the AMAZING treatments that they offer!! Recently had the 80 minute Hot Stone Massage and absolutely loved every minute!! I also highly recommend the Ultimate Foot Fantasy with the Ultimate Facial–it is truly pampering at it’s best!!

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

This was the best massage ever! The environment when you enter the door sets the tone for everything to follow! I look forward to returning for more deep tissue massages and to try the signature facial! Don’t hesitate, make your appointment today! BTW, this was the highlight of my birthday!

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

I had my second visit for laser hair removal today and I am very excited about the results. It is really worth the money ladies. Don’t let the cost deter you from a life of unwanted hair and embarrassment. The staff is great and the atmosphere is superb!

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

I so enjoy visiting Blue Water Spa. The staff is helpful, professional, caring and all with a smile. My experiences have been very pleasant and I always leave feeling better about myself.

Cindy M. A Google User – 2 years ago

Thanks Laura — great facial today. Blue Water is a wonderful spa. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very relaxing. My go to place.

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

I have gone to blue water for a while. Krista is by far the best massage specialist. she can do a relaxing massage or really work on your bad spots. She is very professional, considerate and skillful. i will not ever go anywhere again.

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

Due to back issues, I have had bodywork with other therapists for over 15 years before coming to Blue Water Spa. Over the past few months, I have had several deep tissue massages and have been totally satisfied! I will become a regular client. The staff is very professional, the atmosphere relaxing, and the experience definitely worth repeating.

A Google User – reviewed 2 years ago

Lovely experience.I got a chemical peel. They had a very knowledgeable staff, which is important when people are putting chemicals on your face.

Dawn C. – 1/6/2012

I loved my experience at Blue Water Spa. I received a 90-mintue massage from their talented staff. The facility is calming and clean. Personally, I love the medical spa experience, especially for massages. I tend to get longer lasting results from a massage therapist with heavy pressure, than just a feel good relaxing massage. Not to say that I wasn’t relaxed when I left Blue Water Spa, my face was fully mashed and muscles fully mushed. I want to go back for the facials. My winter skin need a pick me up!

Susan – 12/29/2012

Five stars for BWS laser treatments! I have not used any other services at this spa, but chose BWS for VBeam treatment after lots of research and plan to get gentleYag in the future. Very professional, thorough, caring. BWS trains other spas in the use of aesthetic lasers and it shows. If they can handle my �ber sensitive skin, trust me, yours will be a piece of cake. My experience from start to finish has always gone perfectly.

Freckles – Oct 27, 2011

The V beam laser is so terrific for facial veins! Very little pain because of the cooling tip and the operator’s technique. I drive 2 hours to go to Blue Water Spa because they take good care of their clients.

Dladams – Oct 13, 2011

Blue Water Spa is the best!!! I highly recommend their services to anyone who would like to feel pampered. Lia, at the front desk,is phenomenal and serviced me quickly and professionally. My massage with Krista was the most wonderful and satisfying treatment of any spa I have ever been to. She is most educated and knowledgeable in her field and also very caring. She targeted certain muscles that were tight and I walked out of there and felt like dancing! This spa gets my stamp of approval!!!

Rossi – Sep 15, 2011

Best Experience!!!!! Blue Water Spa was a refreshing change compared to other medical spas I have frequented in the past. I went there for a peel and and Botox could not have been in better hands. The front desk reception was warm and professional and made me feel more comfortable than I expected. Heather performed a chemical peel that left my skin smooth and noticeably glowing. She made me feel relaxed and answered all my questions about my aging skin. I then went on to Karin for Botox. She was professional, listened to my concerns and gave me the result I have been looking for without having a “frozen” look. I am so happy with my visit to Blue Water Spa I have already scheduled my next treatment for Juvederm. Look out 25 year High School reunion here I come!

HG – Aug 26, 2011

I have had many different types of spa services and this place is by far the best service I have ever received. The staff is extremely professional. They are knowledgeable and courteous. They did a great job on my facial. I love this establishment. I’m definitely going again.

Danny – Aug 20, 2011

I had a fabulous experience at Blue Water Spa! I purchased a service at a silent auction for a Peel a Bliss treatment and a LED. The staff and especially Heather Hall were very knowledgeable and gracious. The treatment not only made my skin look and feel wonderful, but it was so relaxing that I had to take a moment to get back into the “real world”. I would highly recommend this spa for any of the treatments. This was my 7th visit!

Sara – Aug 15, 2011

I did a search for a place to have laser hair removal done. After reading the reviews and checking out Dr. Law’s website, I knew this was the place for me. Their staff is so friendly, scheduling is flexible and I LOVE how they give back to the community. The fact that customers get a discount for donating is obviously a bonus but that’s not why I do it. Just reading about all of the good work Dr. Law and his staff have done for others in the community MAKES me want to do it. MaryBeth is what I call my “laser girl.” She was so nice, and since it was my first time ever having the procedure done, she made sure I was prepared. She also explained everything she was doing as she did it. I am absolutely going back next month for my 2nd treatment and will continue to give them my business b/c of how wonderful my first experience was with them.

Apr 22, 2011

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I can’t say it enough! My massage therapist at Blue Water Spa was truly amazing. I have been so stressed lately and was really hoping that she would be able to take all of that away…she did! 80 minutes of hands on pampering was just what I needed. The entire atmosphere at the spa is so relaxing and then when we went to the massage room I felt even more relaxed with the music playing, ocean sounds, and the lovely scent of a candle; from the very beginning I knew this was going to be great. After the treatment I was totally de-stressed. If you are looking for the worlds BEST massage therapist, look no further because you have found it, right here at Blue Water Spa. The prices are very reasonable and because it was my birthday month, I even got 50% off of my treatment, you can’t beat it!!!!

Catta – Apr 21, 2011

I had my first facial treatment with Heather last week. To say the least, it was spectacular! If you want to be truly pampered, this is the place to go. My skin is somewhat sensitive and I have not had the courage to let anyone perform a treatment on me. When I called to make the appointment, they said that they would schedule me for a complimentary consultation prior to my treatment so that the aesthetician could discuss treatment options for me. Once I met with Heather, and she advised that we do a Microderm-a-Bliss. Not only was my skin glowing immediately thereafter, but my skin has cleared up and looks better than ever. The treatment was so relaxing, it was awesome. I bought a couple of the products from the Blue Water Spa line, and they are great. I love the lipopeptide gel! They also offered me a discount for donating to the Boys and Girls club. I will be recommending this spa to all my friends.

crbonfiber – Apr 21, 2011

The most wonderful experience. I just had Botox for the first time in my life at Blue Water Spa. Being my first time having Botox I was quite nervous. However, once I was greeted at the front desk, I began to relax. I was offered water in a chilled glass. (nice touch). After a short wait, the woman who would be giving me the treatment came out and greeted me by name. Her name was Karin I told her that this was to be my first time. She was kind, gentle and confident. I felt at ease in her care immediately. I told her there was NO way the wrinkles on my forehead were going to go away. She just smiled and assured me that they would. Well after a few weeks, amazingly they were gone! When I went to pay, they offered me a nice discount if I made a donation to the Girls and Boys Club of Wake County. I was amazed by this, and it made me feel good that I would be able to do something nice for myself and benefit others. What a great philosophy. I’m so happy, and can’t thank the staff at Blue Water Spa enough.

Shannon – Apr 6, 2011

Amazing experience every time I visit! I started going to Blue Water several years ago when they first opened for Botox injections. They have always done an excellent job–just enough product to make me look younger and wrinkle-free, but no “surprised” look 🙂 I recently started laser skin tightening and within two months, people are commenting on how fabulous and young my skin looks! Yesterday, I had a lunchtime chemical peel (which I was scared of, due to reading too many horror stories) but the esthetician was amazing, kind, and gentle. My skin looks better now than it did when I was 18! I highly recommend Blue Water and its wonderful and skillful staff!

Sarah P – Apr 3, 2011

Great spa for skin improvements and real results I originally visited The therapists at Blue Water Spare top notch! I have been told that Blue Water Spa will only hire the best and it definitely shows. The treatments are not only relaxing but extremely effective. I had an Oxygen Facial with a Microdermabrasion add on at my first visit and my skin looked flawless! I had such fantastic results from my facial that I’ve gone back for repeat visits and everyone has a noticed a change. I feel like I really look younger and my skin texture is so much better than before I started my treatments with Blue Water Spa. Appointments are always on time and the attitude is professional. I’ve also gone in for an excellent deep tissue massage — so relaxing that I nearly fell asleep on the table! If you want a true relaxing and effective experience, look no further and get some bliss at Blue Water Spa.

XP – Feb 18, 2011

My Review of Blue Water Spa: Upon my arrival at Blue Water Spa, I was immediately greeted by name, with a warm and sincere welcome from the entire staff at the front desk. After only waiting for a few moments, just enough time for me to browse through their fine selection of exotic wellness products, I was escorted back to an immaculate and well appointed treatment room for my gentleman’s facial. I was truly pampered and completely relaxed during the entire treatment, every one of my needs were catered to. I was even given some fantastic tips on how to keep my skin looking energized and healthy. Once my treatment was finished, I got up, looked in the mirror, and was amazed at how fantastic my skin looked! This was by far the best facial that I had ever had! I was escorted into the lobby, offered refreshments, and presented with some sample products for my skin. I immediately booked another appointment at Blue Water Spa … Upon my arrival at Blue Water Spa, I was immediately greeted by name, with a warm and sincere welcome from the entire staff at the front desk. After only waiting for a few moments, just enough time for me to browse through their fine selection of exotic wellness products, I was escorted back to an immaculate and well appointed treatment room for my gentleman’s facial. I was truly pampered and completely relaxed during the entire treatment, every one of my needs were catered to. I was even given some fantastic tips on how to keep my skin looking energized and healthy. Once my treatment was finished, I got up, looked in the mirror, and was amazed at how fantastic my skin looked! This was by far the best facial that I had ever had! I was escorted into the lobby, offered refreshments, and presented with some sample products for my skin. I immediately booked another appointment at Blue Water Spa, because it provided me with the first class service that I am used to. Blue Water Spa has such a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience, the Blue Water Spa team anticipated and fulfilled all of my needs. I cannot wait until my next visit. I absolutely, unequivocally recommend Blue Water Spa spa to anyone!

Stephanie Parker – Dec 22, 2010

World Class Experience! I just want to say I had the most amazing facial and massage at Blue Water Spa while visiting my son in Raleigh. As a lifelong resident of Greenwich, Ct. and Nantucket, Ma. I am very accustomed to the finest in spa care. The people at Blue Water Spa were so wonderful. As soon as I walked through the door I was greeted by a very warm and friendly staff. I could tell they really loved what they were doing. Great care must go in to finding such extraordinary people. The entire check in process was great. My facial and massage were fantastic. I was truly euphoric after my treatments! Thank you so much. P.S. Did I mention the spa smells divine!

Lisa H – Dec 20, 2010

Simply the best spa I’ve ever been to. Gorgeous, immaculately clean, amazing staff. The treatments are consistently great and the staff always goes above and beyond to provide the best services imaginable. it didn’t take long before I felt like a VIP. When I bring in friends or family WOW they really go out of their way to make me and my guests feel extra special. Exceptional and consistently good. Thank you and congratulations on your success!

Kimberly – Dec 18, 2010

Blue Water Spa is definitely worth all the hype. At Blue Water Spa I get the best facials ever! A month ago I FINALLY got to experience an 80 minute massage from Miyuki and holy cow was it ever relaxing. Not only was it relaxing but it truly made me feel renewed. I was so relaxed that I really felt my mind was cleared and my body renewed. The results lasted. It is definitely worth getting a full 80 minutes. The folks at Blue Water make you feel 100% comfortable, welcome and truly pampered. They have made me feel that way since my first visit, but after multiple visits, wow, they make me feel like I am going to visit a group of dear friends. The spa is more than 5 years old but everything is consistently updated so the place is beautiful and pristine. I am so crazy about cleanliness and this is one of the few spas I’ve been where everything is absolutely immaculate. This is an amazing place. If you want to know what all the hype is about, just GO. You’ll be so happy you did.

Grammaack – Aug 30, 2010

Amazing, Lavish Spa, Great People THE FOUNTAIN OF HEALTH The fountain of health I have found at THE BLUE WATER SPA! In these trying days, it is reassuring to know that there is a place to go where one receives great care and treatment. For me, to be pain-free is a miracle and the pampering services I received at BWS enabled this to happen. When you leave this immaculate, well-done spa, you are truly grateful to the staff for their caring approach and expertise. I have years of experience, and I consider the BWS to be one of life’s greatest blessings and one of the finest spas in our country. I believe that the services they offer are as important for overall wellness as a nutritionally balanced diet and regular exercise. The experience has inspired and motivated me to stay on a track to better health. Keep up your dedicated work BWS!

Rebecca – Aug 28, 2010

Professional, Warm people, great experience I originally came to Blue Water Spa to have laser hair removal. I was so happy with the results and the experience that I have since had other procedures done…Botox, Juvederm, and Microdermabrasion I even get my monthly massage at their spa! I love my Botox and Juvederm with Karin. The ambiance this place has to offer is incredible and Karin’s work is flawless. The staff were extremely patient and attentive to my every need. I was concerned about the pain I was going to endure from Juvederm in the lips, but the combination of the new product and Karin’s professional touch made me extremely comfortable and relaxed. I didn’t have to wait even a minute before my treatment.In every case I have found Dr. Law and his staff to be professional, easy to communicate with and up front about the options for each procedure. It seems that every medical spa now claims to offer the latest treatment and I’ve known someone personally who has had her treatment from one of these “medical” spas go … I originally came to Blue Water Spa to have laser hair removal. I was so happy with the results and the experience that I have since had other procedures done…Botox, Juvederm, and Microdermabrasion I even get my monthly massage at their spa! I love my Botox and Juvederm with Karin. The ambiance this place has to offer is incredible and Karin’s work is flawless. The staff were extremely patient and attentive to my every need. I was concerned about the pain I was going to endure from Juvederm in the lips, but the combination of the new product and Karin’s professional touch made me extremely comfortable and relaxed. I didn’t have to wait even a minute before my treatment.In every case I have found Dr. Law and his staff to be professional, easy to communicate with and up front about the options for each procedure. It seems that every medical spa now claims to offer the latest treatment and I’ve known someone personally who has had her treatment from one of these “medical” spas go very wrong. I would not trust my body/health to anyone else. It is a huge comfort knowing that a highly trained medical expert is taking care of my treatments, not only is Dr. Law someone I trust, but the entire staff is friendly and professional. Blue Water Spa is beautiful and relaxing like a spa, but you are getting top notch medical attention. I won’t go anywhere else.

R.C. – Aug 28, 2010

Great Botox and Juvederm at Blue Water Spa I have been a client at Blue Water Spa for several years and I have enjoyed Facials, Botox and fillers. I love the fact that the spa is owned and operated by Dr. Michael Law, a board certified plastic surgeon who is on site. I recently had an injection of Juvederm XCE that included Lidocane to numb my lips. The process was so comfortable. I’ve always dreaded getting my lips injected even though I’ve loved the results. The new product has made the experience so much more pleasant. This is a stellar business that cares for clients and for the community. I have benefited by the special pricing by donating food. They even let me get the special price last time when I forgot my cans. I quickly ran the store to pick them up. This is a great business. I am so glad they are here in Raleigh!

Pam – Aug 19, 2010

Very good results I have been lasered many times here. Michelle is the best. I am happy with treatments, service and atmosphere. I would highly recommend anyone. No customer service is ever perfect, no place ever, but I have been pleased and can confidently recommend my friends and clients.

Stephanie – Apr 27, 2010

Fast and friendly I went to blue water spa as a first time client for laser treatment. The staff was very friendly and I was surprised by how fast I was in and out of consult and procedure, not a lot of paper work. They answered all my questions and even let me go get cans of food after the laser to save money. I’ve only had one treatment so far so I’ll update on the results but I will be back for more.

Jubilee – Apr 16, 2010

I’ve definitely been pleased; will continue. I’m a fairly new client but have been to Blue Water for one laser treatment and two chemical peel facials so far. I was so excited that after only one laser treatment I could see a drastic difference (though admittedly I have the ideal coloring, dark hair on light skin). And the facials seem to be clearing up my skin better than 10 years with a dermatologist has done! They’ve always been very nice, the four times I’ve been including the consult. (It’s true that if you’re more than about 5 minutes late you will probably have to reschedule your appt…..so don’t be late! You can’t blame them, really.) It is a little bit pricey, but then again you can donate 10 cans of food per treatment and get quite a discount … I’m a fairly new client but have been to Blue Water for one laser treatment and two chemical peel facials so far. I was so excited that after only one laser treatment I could see a drastic difference (though admittedly I have the ideal coloring, dark hair on light skin). And the facials seem to be clearing up my skin better than 10 years with a dermatologist has done! They’ve always been very nice, the four times I’ve been including the consult. (It’s true that if you’re more than about 5 minutes late you will probably have to reschedule your appt…..so don’t be late! You can’t blame them, really.) It is a little bit pricey, but then again you can donate 10 cans of food per treatment and get quite a discount each time. I appreciate that the owners invest in the community (they regularly support about a dozen charities in the area). I’ve tried to find another spa that was cheaper and closer to where I live, but no one else’s reviews really inspire the kind of confidence I already know I have in Blue Water.

Christina – Jan 4, 2010

Fabulous! Blue Water Spa exceeded my expectations.I went to the spa for laser hair removal-they were very professional, friendly, informed, and always made me feel comfortable.I had very limited spa experience prior to visiting them (mostly because I didn’t want to be pushed to buy products etc), and was skeptical that laser hair removal would work for me. The results are amazing, and I was never pressured to purchase anything! I highly recommend this Blue Water Spa! Next up, a facial….

dolph – Nov 1, 2007

Raleigh Spa Bliss I gave my wife a gift certificate to Blue Water Spa and she told me it was the best gift I’ve ever given her. She really deserves the best and I’m glad I found it for her at Blue Water Spa.

By Annie810 at Citysearch

I came to Blue Water Spa to try laser hair removal on my upper lip. After a lifetime ( 15 years) of waxing my upper lip and getting those nasty little bumps around my mouth afterwards I am thrilled with my results from laser hair removal.! I started with a free consultation with Katie, the PA and she was friendly and informative. She then walked me to the Laser Center where I had a test spot -I was really nervous about the pain–and it was fine! Each technician I had was professional and the appointment only took minutes. After 6 treatments I am hair-free on my upper lip and never have to worry about waxing again! Thank You Blue Water Spa!!!!!!!!

By staleysmom at Citysearch

I have been to this spa for treatments for a number of years. Its nice to be at a place that is locally owned and has a Dr. on site. that’s hard to find these days. they have really good monthly specials too, so i would recommend checking the website to see whats happening each month. my skin looks so good now, i love the peels and facials…if you can i would suggest adding oxygen to a skin treatment, its a bit pricey but well worth it. i save extra for it b/c my skin looks so amazing after….

By sassy1018 at Citysearch

Anyone thinking about getting an injectable filler should go to Blue Water Spa. I had always wanted to have my lips a little “fuller” but was always worried about looking too big and unnatural. I finally made an appointment at Blue Water Spa for a consultation. I really felt great about talking to Amy; she was super sweet and informative. I decided to come back for the injection and was NOT disappointed. Karin was not only friendly but she was very experienced and listened to my request. I now have the fuller lips that I was always wanted without looking unnatural. Thank you Karin and Thank you Blue Water Spa!!!

By TeachR08 at Citysearch

I have always had a very professional and high quality treatment at Blue Water Spa’s Aesthetic Laser Center. Thea was professional and took the time to explain how laser removal worked and what to expect after treatment. I never felt rushed through the process and she checked to see if I was doing OK after a few seconds with the laser. I went back for follow up and am happy with the results. I’d go back again for other services.

By lisa2694 at Citysearch

I had my first facial ever at the Blue Water Spa this weekend. My brother had given me a gift certificate over Christmas and I was saving it to use for a treatment before my upcoming wedding. I was greeted warmly and instantly felt welcomed. Jennifer was kind and professional and the treatment was 100% relaxing. My skin is noticeably softer and radiant. I was nervous about having some sort of reaction so close to the wedding, but I’m happy to say that my skin looks nothing but great! I will absolutely return.

By Danielle 10107 at Citysearch

I have experienced excellent customer service at the Blue Water Spa. The aestheticians are very knowledgeable and professional. I am very cautious of those who perform my facials and I have had a wonderful experience each time.

By TeresaNC at Citysearch

If you are looking for a relaxing, pampered experience, go to Blue Water Spa. All of the treatments I have had, including laser hair removal, facials, and microdermabrasion, have been absolutely wonderful experiences. I have referred many friends and family, all of whom love it as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful…they treat you like a friend and make sure you feel comfortable and relaxed. The spa is truly 5 stars and you will not leave disappointed.

By Kathy Cary NC at Citysearch

I have been going to Blue Water Spa since they’ve opened in 2003! I have loved everyone of the treatments and services that they have provided. Mari Beth is an absolute treasure and her knowledge and care is five stars. From their Medical Grade Products, Ultimate Facials, Hot Stone Massages, Laser Skin Tightening, Laser Hair Removal, Botox, Surgical Procedures and everything in between, this Medical and Spa facility is number one… Both Medically and Aesthetically! Thank you to both Dr. Law and Kile for providing a truly wonderful 7+ years of Skin Care and to their humanitarian services to our community!

By Cheri M at Citysearch

Three times I have had various services at this spa. Try it…the space is wonderful…the people are real professionals..the skin AND wrinkles are improved.

By Leeon at Citysearch

I’m on city search all the time, and specifically for the reviews for REAL feedback…on great places. So I thought it was time to share an experience!

Laser Hair Removal at Bluewater Spa –

it really works (i’ve had about 6 treatments on underarms & bikini)

~ not painful (like little snaps)

~ professional service

~ great GIFT IDEA!

By XP2002 at Citysearch

Upon my arrival at Blue Water Spa, I was immediately greeted by name, with a warm and sincere welcome from the entire staff at the front desk. After only waiting for a few moments, just enough time for me to browse through their fine selection of exotic wellness products, I was escorted back to an immaculate and well appointed treatment room for my gentleman’s facial. I was truly pampered and completely relaxed during the entire treatment, every one of my needs were catered to. I was even given some fantastic tips on how to keep my skin looking energized and healthy. Once my treatment was finished, I got up, looked in the mirror, and was amazed at how fantastic my skin looked! This was by far the best facial that I had ever had! I was escorted into the lobby, offered refreshments, and presented with some sample products for my skin. I immediately booked another appointment at Blue Water Spa, because it provided me with the first class service that I am used to. Blue Water Spa has such a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience, the Blue Water Spa team anticipated and fulfilled all of my needs. I cannot wait until my next visit. I absolutely, unequivocally recommend Blue Water Spa spa to anyone! I only treat myself to the best, and I must say Blue Water Spa is the BEST!!!

By knotmeagain at Citysearch

I came across some of these bad reviews for Blue Water Spa and could not resist writing my first review ever on Citysearch. I have been going to Blue Water Spa now for many years for various treatments and am highly impressed with them! I keep coming back, so it’s pretty obvious.

From my Laser Hair Removal treatments I am VERY satisfied! I have virtually no hair left in all the treated areas. Also all the girls have been so extremely helpful and professional with helping me understand everything that is going on with my skin. It truly is the best skin spa around!!

I have recommeded my family for treatments here and they have also been very satisfied with their experience and results.

Also Blue Water Spa quite regularly does drives for the community as far as helping many organizations in the area. For instace, it was offered to their customers to bring in some non perishable food and receive either free or percentage off treatments. There are many other examples.

I have never experienced any problem that many people have listed. I do feel that ANY business or people working there, can have an off day. But I would suggest everyone to make their own valid opinion. As for me, I always enjoy when I have an appt to go to Blue Water Spa!

By amyjaxson at Citysearch

I had such a great time at this spa. I have tried several out but this is by far the best one I have been to. The customer service was great. I had laser hair removal done and I am looking forward to going back and getting many more treatments!

By trvlthwrld at Citysearch

Blue Water Spa is an amazing center with a very caring and professional staff. The Spa is owned and operated by one of the best plastic surgeons in the nation, Dr. Law. When I lived near Raleigh it was over an hour’s drive, but I reserved a microdermabrasion or chemical peel facial at least once a month because of the quality of the treatments and the overall great attitudes of every member of the staff. I also used their laser hair removal treatments which have been amazingly effective. I no longer live in the area, but I still order their products because I haven’t found anything that I like better. There are savings offered every month, but regardless, this spa is one of a kind and worth the money and the long drive. I would recommend this spa to anyone and I would love to return the next time I’m in the area.

By daharrison at Citysearch

I have been a client of Blue Water Spa for several years. The facials are the best on the plant PERIOD. Seriously they are so amazing. I have been to spas everywhere and nowhere is like Blue Water Spa. The facialists are amazing, the products are the absolute best and after a facial my skin glows for weeks. I have been to spas all over and there is no better spa than BWS.

The only problem I’ve had is massage. I love Mayuki. But, she is often booked. I even spoke to the owner once about my frustration and she said she would rather lose business than provide a medium level treatment. On Friday I had a treatment with the new BWS massage therapist and all I can say is I know what they were waiting for. She is unbelievable. She looks small but she gives an awesome deep tissue massage.

BWS is like no other spa in Raleigh. This spa has absolutely incredible products, the best staff in the southeast and somehow they have a budget or a know-how to not offer a treatment until they have the very best person and the very best products.

I have also gone to BWS for laser hair removal. Dr. Law has his office on site. I have has my forearms, under my belly button and the embarrassing hair on my buttocks and from my um, crack of my butt to my back lasered. They were SO professional and nice. I didn’t think other women had hair on their buttocks and breasts but I apparently they do. The staff at BWS made me feel so comfortable and like they had seen my problem many times before.

~ Thank you BWS ~

By MrsWright at Citysearch

I LOVE THE RESULTS THAT I HAVE SEEN WITH MY LASER HAIR REMOVAL THUS FAR!!

I have been getting treatments for less than a year now at Blue Water Spa (Raleigh, NC) on my legs, bikini area, underarms, lip and chin. I have very course, dark hair that can be seen under the skin even after shaving. It’s awful and really embarrassing, but laser hair removal has been the perfect solution!! It’s been incredible!

The experience is great also. Although it is a little bit painful at the time of the service, the pain goes away instantly. It feels kind of like a rubber band or something snapping against your skin. The people that do the treatments are very knowledgeable and are want to make your experience as comfortable as possible.

I would highly recommend this treatment!! I am almost hair free and will continue these treatments until I am totally hairless in all of the listed areas! 🙂 I live in Garner (which is 30 minutes from the office) and it’s TOTALLY worth the drive!

By charnewcomb at Citysearch

This is a first class establishment. The only facility in the area that gave ne prices without trying to sell me a package and who really gave me the science and evidence that showed why their lasers are the best. The people are so wonderful, discrete and compassionate. Blue Water Spa Provides the best laser hair removal in a professional, beautiful immaculately clean environment with great prices and no need to pay for packages up front. They believe that people will come back if their hair removal laser works.

it does! It has changed my life. it’s fast, nit uncomfortable and I have made friends with my laser tech. Great business!!

By Thomas221 at Citysearch

Laser Hair Removal has changed my life and really been like a dream come true for me. I had my treatments at Blue Water Spa laser hair removal center with great success. I did a lot of research about hair removal and I felt very confident about their technology. I was very nervous about my initial consultation. I had unwanted hair in many areas of my face and body and I felt very self concious and embarrassed about my problem. From my first meeting I felt so at ease with the laser hair removal technician. Very knowledgeable, kind and professional and so understanding. I never imagined I would feel so comfortable having a anyone look at the hair that had bothered me for so long.

The laser treatments were surprisingly fast and not nearly as uncomfortable as I imagined. Any discomfort is gone immediately and they rub the skin to make it feel much more comfortable/ I started with the areas that were a problem for me, my forearms, chin and chest (I’m a woman) They told me that they regularly perform laser hair removal in all of those areas and there was nothing unusual about my problem.

I was surprised to learn that I could shave the area and did not need to grow the hair out. I was totally hair free between treatments. The arms and chest were totally clear of hair after 4 treatments. My chin took 7 treatments and I still have a few white hairs that I will treat with electrolysis. I have been so happy that I also have done my whole legs and bikini. They do the whole brazilian bikini laser. They laser everything you want, even if you want it all gone. The entire time they make you feel so comfortable and they are so professional.

I also like the fact that they don’t sell packages. they explained that everyone responds differently and that they feel confident that their lasers work so people will come back without having to do so because they have a package of laser hair removal treatments. I highly recommend Blue Water Spa for laser hair removal.

By tennisanythree at Citysearch

Fast, Comfortable, and it really works. Plus, the staff makes you feel very comfortable. I can’t say enough good things about them. I was hairless for weeks after each treatment. After 4 all the hair was gone.

By lizschwartz at Citysearch

I had a lot of excess hair on my forearms. I tried laser hair removal several other places and did not have results. I tried Blue Water Spa because a friend told me about her experience. I have totally hair free arms! I have since started getting laser on my legs and bikini area. After 3 treatments, I have noticed a significant reduction in hair. The staff is very professional and kind. I am so happy with my results. If you are considering laser hair removal, go to Blue Water Spa and Dr. Law.

By cdusablon at Citysearch

My experience at Blue Water Spa laser center was wonderful. The laser treatments were fast and comfortable. And, most importantly, the treatments worked. I noticed less and less hair after each treatment, after 5 treatments the hair was gone. I do still have a few sparse fine blond hairs but all of the dark hairs are gone.

I did a lot of research before making the investment in laser hair removal and I determined that the lasers at Blue Water Spa are most effective, the staff is very well trained and discreet and Dr. Law has excellent credentials. They also replace the lasers often to make sure they are up to date. I highly recommend Dr. Law and the Blue Water Spa laser center for laser hair removal.

By montecitomomof2 at Citysearch

I wrote a negative review about The Laser Hair Removal at Blue Water Spa several months ago and I’m sorry that happened. I did not get the hair reduction I had hoped for immediately and I was angry. I called, but honestly I didn’t give them a chance to offer suggestions. Since my first hair removal treatments, I received a gift certificate for a facial and did go for that service. The aesthetician convinced me to listen to the owner. She was very understanding. She took a lot of time with me explaining a lot about lasers and how they work, and why the lasers they have are so effective. She explained a lot. I did research on my own and everything she said was absolutely true. I appreciated all the time she spent. I changed the birth control I was taking after talking to my gynecologist and since then laser hair removal has been very effective. Everyone at Blue Water Spa has been very nice and supportive. They even offered me one session at no cost. They said I could continue my treatments if I saw results but they didn’t want me to continue treatments and spending time and money if I didn’t see a change. I feel like they are genuinely interested in making me happy and giving me the results I want.. I am so glad I got a gift certificate to the spa and gave them another chance.

By somethinggood2say at Citysearch

I finally got the courage to get Botox. Like a lot of people, I had frown lines I didn’t like, but I was afraid of pain and most of all getting an unnatural frozen look. I know several people who have had surgery with Dr. Law and they look great. I went in for a consultation and there was no pressure.

I think I look 10 years younger and just pretty and refreshed. I have had people ask if I’ve lost weight or changed my hair. No one knows it Botox, but everyone notices a difference.

Oh, it didn’t hurt a bit!

By terriako at Citysearch

I’ve visited BWS twice for laser hair removal on a friend’s recommendation and have nothing but good things to say. This is my first experience with any kind of professional hair removal and was nervous about it beforehand. However, the aesthetician I worked with was wonderful. She was professional, thorough, and very understanding about my concerns. The procedure itself was quick and, while uncomfortable in some places, very effective. The discomfort was very manageable though. I would recommend Blue Water Spa to anyone looking for laser hair removal.

By kelly_grey at Citysearch

I have been getting Brazilian bikini wax for years. Although I hated growing my hair out, I didn’t realize that Brazilian bikini laser hair removal was an option. My experience at Blue Water Spa was superb. I was told I would need between 5 and 7 treatments for complete hair removal, but I just completed my third treatment and the remaining hair is very sparse. I may need just one more treatment..

I am so comfortable with the staff, they are very professional, kind and discreet. I am getting hair removal in other areas and they assured me that they treat unwanted hair in all areas of the face and body.

Before my first treatment, I did a lot of research about hair removal lasers and it is evident that the lasers used at Blue Water Spa are the best. The treatments are fast (just 10 minutes for my bikini area) and actually not uncomfortable. A Brazilian bikini wax is far more uncomfortable than laser of the same area. I also like the fact that a board-certified plastic surgeon owns the practice and is on site. It’s nice to pay for just one treatment at a time. I have known several coworkers who have paid for series of laser hair removal treatments in other establishments that suddenly go out of business. They then lose their entire investment. It makes me feel like they are confident that I’ll be back by not asking for all the money up front.

I do wish that the laser could work on blonde hair. I was told that treatment would not effect blonde hair, so I was not counting on it. But, I still have some blonde facial hairs I’d like to get rid of.

By avalon16 at Citysearch

I found this laser center on the web and went in for a consultation and treatment following. It was very professional, clean and crisp with wonderful smells and very nice women. I was given water with fresh lemons while I briefly waited in a very relaxing environment. As for the treatment, I was fully educated on the process and particular laser used on me – which is said to be the best in the business for the cooling factor (with no need for the use of gross numbing stuff). So far I’ve seen noticeably less hair and overall was very satisfied with my experience. I will be a return customer.

By Hilerie – 05/04/2011

I started going to Blue Water Spa in Raleigh, NC in November of 2010. I went there originally for an aesthetic consultation and inquired about their laser hair removal services as well. I have been returning to Blue Water Spa ever since. The wide range of services is wonderful. I cannot say enough about how friendly & knowledgeable the staff is. I have had amazing results with my laser treatments and will stay loyal to this spa. They offer a great deal of discounts each month. Some of the discounts are available based on how much you donate to The Boys & Girls Club. They work with a variety of charities in the area. I would suggest this spa above any in the area that I have been to.

By Leslie – 03/22/2011

I’ve been to spas everywhere and there isn’t a better place than Blue Water Spa. The facials are amazing. My skin glows. The acne scarring I used to suffer from is gone and my skin has no more dark spots.
The laser skin tightening is my secret. I look younger now than I did 10 years ago. The laser makes me look lifted immediately after but it keeps working and getting better. I recently had a massage for the first time from Meeyuki and it was amazing.

By Dolph_Conan – 11/01/2007

Raleigh Day Spa Blue Water Spa is the best day spa anywhere for gift packages or gift certificates. My husband surprised me with a Blue Water Spa Gift Certificate fro Christmas last year and it was truly one of the best Christmas gifts I’ve ever received. I had a package called the Blue Water Bliss which is a facial and a massage. It was heavenly. The very best part was the foot massage while I was getting the facial. It was just amazing. I keep going back to Blue Water Spa and since I’m a nurse in Raleigh, I get 20% off all my services. I think they also offer discounted services to teachers and discounts for military. Even if Blue Water Spa was twice the price of other spas I would keep going back. The services are just amazing, the staff really cares and the environment is so soothing and serene. it is the perfect environment for a relaxing, peaceful treatment and a great place for stress relief.

By Michelle M – 4/9/2011

Like like like!

I highly recommend this spa to anyone needing some pampering. They have massage therapy, Botox, and all sorts of other treatments. The waiting room is super relaxing and will almost put you to sleep with the serenity of the tune and the splash of their fountains. If I worked there I’d probably have a hard time staying awake it is so relaxing to me. The staff are courteous and professional, all wear white lab coats and are pretty much just plain gorgeous. I have never met Dr. Law, but I hear he’s a gem, too. I would have to say this spa is the best one in the entire Raleigh metropolitan area.

BBy AlS | February 17, 2011

My Review of Blue Water Spa: Upon my arrival at Blue Water Spa, I was immediately greeted by name, with a warm and sincere welcome from the entire staff at the front desk. After only waiting for a few moments, just enough time for me to browse through their fine selection of exotic wellness products, I was escorted back to an immaculate and well appointed treatment room for my gentleman’s facial. I was truly pampered and completely relaxed during the entire treatment, every one of my needs were catered to. I was even given some fantastic tips on how to keep my skin looking energized and healthy. Once my treatment was finished, I got up, looked in the mirror, and was amazed at how fantastic my skin looked! This was by far the best facial that I had ever had! I was escorted into the lobby, offered refreshments, and presented with some sample products for my skin. I immediately booked another appointment at Blue Water Spa, because it provided me with the first class service that I am used to. Blue Water Spa has such a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience, the Blue Water Spa team anticipated and fulfilled all of my needs. I cannot wait until my next visit. I absolutely, unequivocally recommend Blue Water Spa spa to anyone!

By helenw | January 9, 2011

I’ve kn ow about blue water spa for several years but I didn’t visit until recently. The spa is “on the other side of town” and I just never got around to trying it out. I finally visited when they were running a special on latisse. I went just for longer eyelashes but I was so impressed with the beautiful spa and the warm and knowledgeable staff. While I was there I booked an appointment for a facial. What a surprise to have a facial from my long lost aesthetician Heather. She is great. Some time ago she left a spa in my neighborhood. I was so excited I found her. Even better, her facial was even better than before. She added an incredible massage to my microdermabrasion and it was heavenly. It is worth a drive to visit blue water spa. The people are amazing and the spa itself is gorgeous and absolutely immaculate. I think the products have worked wonders too.

By lauraK | September 18, 2010

I travel for business and I’m lucky enough to visit spas all over the world. I am a spa lover and make a point of having a spa service anywhere I go. I have never had a facial that compares to the blue water spa facial. I try to get there at least every 2 months, I’ve been doing it for the past five years and every single facial has been out of this world. I do really love some of the resort and destination spas I visit and they give great treatments too but blue water spa, hands down gives the best facial I’ve ever had. The treatments are consistently good. I’ve had treatments from several different facialists but they all seem to stick around. If you’re ever in Raleigh NC give the signature facial a try. You’ll be hooked.

By JMartin | August 18, 2010

Bluewater is by far my favorite spa in the area. I recently indulged in the facial package; and I did NOT regret it. I would (and do) recommend Bluewater to anyone interested in top notch service with amazing results!

By SylviaL | August 14, 2010

This was my first time ever going to a spa. I was there for microdermabrasion.The staff was very informative and made me feel comfortable. The atmosphere was great and so was the experience.

By Michelle | April 28, 2010

The staff at Blue Water Spa is what really sets this spa apart from any other I’ve been to. The treatments are completely customized to my needs. The other thing I love about Blue Water Spa is their laser center! They would rescheduled my appointment for another time because I’d been in the sun a lot rather than take my money and risk the chance of damaging my skin. They are always so caring. The girls at the laser center were so knowledgeable the girl at the front desk spoke with me at length about surgical procedures I was always interested in but shy to bring up. My results are amazing and I plan on having other areas done soon!

By ReneeM | February 7, 2010

I have been a loyal client of Blue Water Spa for over 5 years. The aestheticians keep my skin looking amazing with a combination of facials, microdermabrasion and peels. I typically get 1 facial per month and massage as often as I can. Tne treatments are always top notch and the therapists are always amazing. Recently, I celebrated my 40th birthday and my husband treated me to the world’s best day spa experience at Blue Water Spa. It was nothing short of spectacular. Every detail was perfect. I don’t know what was more satisfying, the complete elimination of stress I felt or the way my skin looked. I swear I looked 5 years younger. I was surprised to see such a change because I take great care of my skin. Maybe the stress relief is what made the change in my skin. Whatever it was I plan to be back. Thank you dear husband for a wonderful and memorable birthday gift.

By raleighspalover | December 8, 2007

What an amazing experience I had at Blue Water Spa. I have been a client there for nearly two years getting facials, massage and microdermabrasion. I enjoyed every visit and felt like the staff has been consistently exceptional. I have never treated myself to a big spa package until recently. Some friends gave me a fantastic spa finder gift certificate. I elected to use it at Blue Water Spa and I had a treatment called the ultimate facial plus foot fantasy. I called the spa and they helped me choose a spa package. It really was phenomenal. As beautiful as my skin looks after a Blue Water facial, this was even better. I just can’t recommend this treatment enough. The nice thing is the spa really has something for almost every budget. For me, this is not a treatment I can afford every month, but it will be on my list for my birthday and Christmas every year. If there is anyone reading this who has never been to a spa trust me, the right spa experience can make a person feel so much stress relief and feel so pampered and really special. A really exceptional spa experience will do all of that and make your skin look great, make you look younger and really make you feel great about yourself. Enjoy!

By SpaLoverinRaleigh | May 1, 2007

What an amazing experience I had at Blue Water Spa. I have been a client there for nearly two years getting facials, massage and microdermabrasion. I enjoyed every visit and felt like the staff has been consistently exceptional. I have never treated myself to a big spa package until recently. Some friends gave me a fantastic spa finder gift certificate. I elected to use it at Blue Water Spa and I had a treatment called the ultimate facial plus foot fantasy. I called the spa and they helped me choose a spa package. It really was phenomenal. As beautiful as my skin looks after a Blue Water facial, this was even better. I just can’t recommend this treatment enough. The nice thing is the spa really has something for almost every budget. For me, this is not a treatment I can afford every month, but it will be on my list for my birthday and Christmas every year. If there is anyone reading this who has never been to a spa trust me, the right spa experience can make a person feel so much stress relief and feel so pampered and really special. A really exceptional spa experience will do all of that and make your skin look great, make you look younger and really make you feel great about yourself. Enjoy!

By ErinfromCary | December 2, 2006

I recently experienced by first visit to Blue Water Spa. I recently moved to the Raleigh North Carolina area and I missed my favorite spa from New York. I think Blue Water Spa is even better. My experience was just heavenly. My esthetician was superb and the massage was outstanding. I will definitely be back. I highly recommend Blue Water Spa.

By JanetP | November 11, 2006

My husband surprised me with a Spa Finder gift certificate for my birthday. I chose to schedule a treatment at Blue Water Spa in Raleigh with the certificate. The experience was truly exceptional and something I will always remember. The spa is just beautiful. Everything about the environment is first class. The treatments were just incredible. The experience started with a massage. My massage therapist was tiny but I asked for deep pressure and she delivered. She asked me about my preferences for everything from temperature, to pressure and even a selection of massage product based on the scent. Then, I had a facial treatment. I think it was called the incredible facial or the ultimate facial. It was the most heavenly experience I’ve ever had. So relaxing, but the best part was the change in my skin. I noticed an immediate change, I think it was better than Botox! My friends and family that didn’t even know I had a spa visit commented on the change in my skin. There was no pressure to purchase products. I was provided with samples of several products with instructions on how to use the. I did purchase the cleanser and a candle. I highly recommend Blue Water Spa as a great place for relaxation and improvements in your skin. After my experience, my husband I have decided to buy Spa Finder gift certificates for all of our employee Christmas gifts. I will suggest that they use them at Blue Water Spa.

Schedule a Consultation with Blue Water Spa Today

Schedule a Consultation with Blue Water Spa Today